Home > Departments > Educational Technology

Educational Technology

Our Vision

Technologically Empowered to Live and Learn

Our Mission

Cultivate a Safe Learning Environment where Anthonians are empowered to embrace ICT in order to Enhance Learning, Encourage Collaboration and Support Self Directed Learning.

Department Members

Key Personnel

SH: Ms Tan Shu Tian

Curriculum Team

  • Mrs Lina Liow
  • Mdm Huang Quiqin
  • Mrs Koh Pek Yeong
  • Mdm Meerah
  • Mdm Aryane
  • Mdm Maryam Ismail
  • Ms Sarina Sahari
  • Mr Jegan
  • Mrs Grace Tan
  • Miss Chua En Hui
  • Mdm Wang Fang Fang
  • Ms Shamimah Begum
  • Mdm Fara
  • Mrs Elaine Neo
  • Ms Vanitha
  • Mr Lee Zhen Hui
  • Mdm Lee Sok Hoon
  • Mdm Zhang Huili

Technical and Logistic Support Team
  • Mr Aldrin A. Esguerra
  • Mr Khaleswaran Seathubady

ICT in classrooms is essential as it better prepares our current generation of pupils for a workplace where ICTs are becoming more pervasive. Therefore, in SAPS, we integrate ICT into the curriculum, focusing on supporting students’ learning with and through technology. Through this, we hope to increase our pupils’ motivation to learn, their engagement’s level and facilitate their acquisition of basic ICT skills, hence enhancing the quality of their learning. Appropriate ICT activities have been planned within each subject and level to help prepare our pupils for lifelong learning.

ICT Baseline Training

Baseline ICT Standards is a set of ICT skill competencies that includes Productivity tools, Communication, Collaboration and Information skills. In SAPS, the baseline ICT standards are integrated into our curriculum for various subjects at different levels. 


Our aim is to equip our students with the skills and knowledge to become responsible digital learners, who are able to demonstrate respect for self and others and practice safe and responsible use of digital resources.

The school CSI team share their understanding of Cyber Wellness issues through pre-assembly talks and carry out sharing during recesses to spread the awareness of cyberwellness. In the classroom, lessons on Cyber Wellness are carried out during the Form Teacher Guidance Period. Form Teachers conduct discussions on Cyber Wellness issues and how to go about navigating the cyber world. Class CSI team would also share their knowledge on the various Cyber wellness issues with their classmates. 


Applied Learning Programme (ALP) - Code @ SAPS:

CODE@SAPS aims to equip students from P3 to P5 with the basic skills of computational thinking. The programme supports the department vision of technologically empowering our students to live and learn. CODE@SAPS aims to play a critical role in preparing our students for the 21st century, aligned to MOE’s 21st century outcomes.

 The programme will have specific emphasis on computational thinking, inventive thinking and critical thinking. Students will be given the opportunities to become confident persons, self-directed learners, active contributors and concerned citizens. They will have authentic learning experiences when they apply their knowledge of coding to real life situations. Students will also be given the opportunity to showcase their final products during the CODE@SAPS day.