Home > Departments > Mother Tongue > Chinese Language

Chinese Language

MISSION

To nurture Anthonians to be passionate learners of the Mother Tongue Language with an appreciation of their ethnic culture.

VISION

Anthonians are effective and confident users of their Mother Tongue Language, with a love for the learning of the language and culture.

MEMBERS

Key Personnel & Email

Head of Department / Mother Tongue :  Mr Goh Aik Seng, Peter ( goh_aik_seng_peter@moe.edu.sg )

Level Head / Chinese Language : Mdm Lee Sok Hoon ( lee_sok_hoon@moe.edu.sg )

School Staff Developer : Mdm Lau Kai Yen ( lau_kai_yen@moe.edu.sg)


Chinese Language Teachers & Email

Mrs Michelle Yim ( au_lei_san_michelle@moe.edu.sg )

Mr Koh Yen Chieh ( koh_yen_chieh@moe.edu.sg )

Mdm Huang Qiuqin ( huang_qiuqin@moe.edu.sg )

Mr Huang Zhengqiang ( huang_zhengqiang@moe.edu.sg )

Miss Ling Yi Chin ( ling_yi_chin@moe.edu.sg )

Mdm Liu Ying ( liu_ying_b@moe.edu.sg )

Mrs Ruth Lim ( ruth_lim@moe.edu.sg )

Mdm Sim Suat Lee ( sim_suat_lee@moe.edu.sg )

Mdm Song Wenzhe ( song_wenzhe@moe.edu.sg )

Mdm Teresa Heo ( heo_mee_yoon_teresa@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Zhang Huili ( zhang_huili@moe.edu.sg )

Mdm Wang Fangfang (wang_fangfang_a@moe.edu.sg )

Ms Ong Wen Shin (ong_wen_shin@moe.edu.sg)

 

 PROGRAMMES

Cultural Performance Exposure Scheme (文化任意门)

·         The objective of this activity is to enhance students' interest in Chinese Language and Culture through attendance at Chinese cultural performances at public performing arts venues

Reading Programme:

·         Primary 1 & Primary 2 In-curriculum Reading Programme

·         Primary 3 & Primary 4 Reading Portfolio

Drama Programme:

·         Primary 2 Speech and Drama Programme

Writing & Comprehension Programme:

·         Primary 3 to Primary 5 structured writing programme

·         Primary 3 to Primary 5 Comprehension Package

·         Primary 5HCL Writing Enrichment Programme

Festival Celebration

·         Chinese New Year

ICT programmes

·         Primary 1 to Primary 6 ICT Plan

·         iMTL – Primary 4 to Primary 6

·         use of web portals to enrich learning e.g. ezhishi, MC Online, 语文游戏乐翻天

Mother Tongue Language Fortnight Activities(母语双周)

·         In-curriculum MTL Fortnight Activities

·         Primary 4 Cultural Camp

Learning Journeys

·         Primary 2 Learning Trail @ Singapore Zoo

 

Year

Achievement

Award Recipient(s)

2015

2015 Christian Brothers' Schools Story Telling Competition (Primary 3 Category)

Merit Award: Charmaine Tan (3-1)

Consolation: Zhao Bo Ming (3-1), Beth Isabel Vicneswaran (3-3)

2015 Christian Brothers' Schools Story-Telling Competition (Primary 4 Category)

2nd Place: Zhang Yu Han (4-5)

Merit Award: Tang Xiao Di (4-1), Cheong Kai Xin (4-1)

4th National Language Competition

Best Individual Performance Award: Chloe Lim (5-2), Debra Chong (5-2)

National Story Challenge 2015

Semi Finals: Debra Chong (5-2), See Hou Yuen (5-1), Chai Hao Yuan (5-1)

2014

2014 Christian Brothers' Schools Story Telling Competition (Primary 3 Category)

Consolation: Lee Chong Ting (3-1), Cheong Kai Xin (3-2), Rebecca Heng (3-3)

2014 Christian Brothers' Schools Story-Telling Competition (Primary 4 Category)

Consolation: Tsang Long Wei Ethan Chandler (4-2), Anthea Ting (4-3), Yeo Wei Xuan (4-3)

Singapore-Malaysia Bilingual Olympiad 2014

Top 30 students: Lin Jiayuan (6-1)

My Dream Shop (National) Competition 2014

3rd Place: Chai Hao Yuan (4-1), Debra Chong Yu Ling (4-1), Gooi Yi Heng (4-1), Lim Kia Shing Chloe (4-1), See Hou Yuan (4-1), Chen Zhe (4-2)

2013

Singapore-Malaysia Bilingual Olympiad 2013

Top 30 Students: Chai Yi Chen (6-1)

th National Primary Schools Co-operative Chinese Essay Writing Competition 2013

Consolation Prize: He Rong Tin (6-2), Natalie Yeh Shi Hui (6-2)